2020 Dubai World Cup Betting

2020 Dubai World Cup betting offers, free bets, enhanced odds and competitions. Dubai World Cup 2020 Betting. 2020 Dubai World Cup Favourite. Dubai World Cup 2020 Favourite. New Customer Offers, [geot country=”US”]21+[/geot][geot exclude_country=”US”]18+[/geot], T&C’s Apply to each of the offers below, click “Bet Here” for more information.

2020 Dubai World Cup Betting

2020 Dubai World Cup Odds*, Dubai World Cup 2020 Betting*, 2020 Dubai World Cup Favourite*

alt= Betfair William Hill Paddy Power MrGreen Sports
Benbatl 3 3 3.25 3
Mucho Gusto
Mucho Gusto 4.33 4 4.5 4
Tacitus 8 7 6 7
Matterhorn 11 8 9 8
Chrysoberyl 12 12 11 12
Sir Winston
Sir Winston 17 9 15 9
Gold Dream
Gold Dream 17 21 15 21
Chuwa Wizard
Chuwa Wizard 26 21 26 21
Master Fencer
Master Fencer 34 34 34 34
Gronkowski 41 34 26 34

*Odds correct as of 21 March 2020, 16:30. Odds are subject to change. For Full Market Odds See Betting Site. Our odds may be several days old and are reproduced to give you an indication of the betting market.

Looking for Dubai World Cup Free Bets

2020 Dubai World Cup

One of the world’s richest horse races, the annual Dubai World Cup is part of the Dubai World Cup Night of races and has been held at the Meydan racecourse in Dubai since 1996.

It is an evening of nine prestigious races culminating in the Dubai World Cup and the final race is highlight of the night with a guaranteed prize pool of $10,000,000. On the race card there are eight Thoroughbred races and one Purebred Arabian contest.

Traditionally held on the last Saturday in March, the race is run on dirt and open to Southern Hemisphere thoroughbred three year olds and up, and Northern Hemisphere thoroughbreds four year olds and up.

The race was set up in 1996 by Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. He owns Darley Stud & Godolphin Racing, one of the world’s leading Thoroughbred breeding and racing operations.

Now the Dubai World Cup is operated through the Emirates Racing Authority, the internationally recognized governing body for horse racing in the UAE and is chaired by H.H. Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, UAE Minister of Presidential Affairs.

It was originally run at the Nad Al Sheba Racecourse in Dubai until 2010 when it moved to the new Meydan Racecourse on an all weather surface known as Tapeta. This only lasted for five years as it was very expensive to maintain and it was unpopular amongst the American racing community. So, in 2015, it switched back to a dirt track.

Meydan in Arabic means a place where people congregate and compete, so a perfect name choice for a race course.

The event is a Group One Classic, flat race run over a distance of 2,000 m, or 9.94 fur. The 1996 inaugural winner was Cigar, named “the Racehorse of the Decade of the 1990s,” owned by the late American Thoroughbred racehorse breeder Allen E. Paulson.

Whilst no horse has ever won this race more than once, to date Godolphin Racing is leading the owner’s table with six wins, Jerry Bailey leads the jockey’s table with four wins and Saeed bin Suroor leads the trainer’s table with seven wins.

The 2020 Dubai World Cup horse race will be held on Saturday, 28 March 2020.

Previous Dubai World Cup Winners

Year Horse Jockey – Trainer
2020 ? ? – ?
2019 Thunder Snow Christophe Soumillon – Saeed bin Suroor
2018 Thunder Snow Christophe Soumillon – Saeed bin Suroor
2017 Arrogate Mike E. Smith – Bob Baffert
2016 California Chrome Victor Espinoza – Art Sherman
2015 Prince Bishop William Buick – Saeed bin Suroor
2014 African Story Silvestre de Sousa – Saeed bin Suroor
2013 Animal Kingdom Joel Rosario – Graham Motion
2012 Monterosso Mickael Barzalona – Mahmood al Zarooni
2011 Victoire Pisa Mirco Demuro – Katsuhiko Sumii
2010 Glória de Campeão T. J. Pereira – Pascal Bary
2009 Well Armed Aaron Gryder – Eoin G. Harty
2008 Curlin Robby Albarado – Steve Asmussen
2007 Invasor Fernando Jara – Kiaran McLaughlin