2020 Six Nations Betting

2020 Six Nations Rugby betting offers, free bets, enhanced odds and competitions. 2020 Six Nations Odds. Six Nations 2020 Betting. New Customer Offers, [geot country=”US”]21+[/geot][geot exclude_country=”US”]18+[/geot], T&C’s Apply to each of the offers below, click “Bet Here” for more information.

2020 Six Nations Betting

2020 Six Nations Odds*, Six Nations 2020 Betting Odds*

alt= Betfair William Hill Paddy Power MrGreen Sports
England 2.62 2.37 2.62 2.37 2.62
Ireland 3 3 3 3 3.25
Wales 3.5 4 3.5 4 3.5
Scotland 17 17 15 17 15
France 17 15 17 15 15
Italy 1001 501 501 501 751

*Odds correct as of 2 September 2019, 09:24. Odds are subject to change. For Full Market Odds See Betting Site. Our odds may be several days old and are reproduced to give you an indication of the betting market.

2020 Six Nations Championship Rugby

The Six Nations Championship is an annual rugby union competition held between England, France, Wales, Ireland and Italy.

It started life as a competition called the Home Nations Championship in 1883, played between England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland and was the first international rugby union tournament.

It was then extended to include France and became the Five Nations Championship in 1910, which then became the Six Nations Championship when Italy joined the teams in 2000.

In the tournament there are 15 matches with each team playing every other team once and the home ground advantage alternating every year.

A team that wins all its games wins the ‘Grand Slam’ whilst victory by any Home Nation team over the other three Home Nations teams is a ‘Triple Crown’ victory.

At the other end of the table, the Wooden Spoon is awarded to the team finishing at the bottom of the table, and any team that loses all five matches is said to have been ‘whitewashed’. Since the first Six Nations tournament in 2000, England and Ireland are the only teams to have avoided the Wooden Spoon, with Italy the holders of the most awards.

The current holder of the Triple Crown is Ireland, who defeated England, Scotland, and Wales in the 2018 championship. And Italy are currently the holders of the Wooden Spoon.

Currently England, with 28 titles, holds the record for the outright wins of the combined Home Nations, Five Nations and Six Nations Championship. Wales is next with 26 outright wins. Only Scotland and Ireland have failed to win the title since the Six Nations evolved in 2000, but Scotland were the last winners of the Five Nations in 1999.

There are a number of additional trophies that are contested within the Six Nations Championship, most as long-standing fixtures between national teams:

  • Calcutta Cup – contested annually between England and Scotland since 1879.
  • Millennium Trophy – contested annually between England and Ireland since 1988, presented to celebrate Dublin’s millennium in 1988.
  • Centenary Quaich – contested annually between Ireland and Scotland since 1989.
  • Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy – contested annually between France and Italy since 2007, in memory of Giuseppe Garibaldi, leader in the unification of Italy and volunteer in the French Republican Army against Prussia.
  • Auld Alliance Trophy – contested annually between France and Scotland since 2018, in memory of the war dead from the rugby communities of Scotland and France.

2020 Six Nations Championship from Friday 1 February, 2020 to Saturday 14 March, 2020.

Previous Six Nations Championship Winners

Year Winner
2020 ?
2019 Wales
2018 Ireland
2017 England
2016 England
2015 Ireland
2014 Ireland
2013 Wales
2012 Wales
2011 England
2010 France
2009 Ireland